Phone Email
arbor Artboard 2 app calendar attendance awards link news house-points up-arrow drop-down-arrow phone newsletter language email search

Churchfield CE Academy

Living God's Love



Welcome to the website of the Diocese of St Albans Multi-Academy Trust, a Church of England Trust that is passionate about creating and maintaining Church of England Academies which serve their local communities through the provision of a rich and diverse curriculum underpinned by Christian Values.


The Trust has a clear vision which shapes its work:

Enabling all to flourish: Rooted in God’s Love

And together our academies work to be places of:

Hope: Nurture: Collaboration: Equality: Respect:


The Trust's vision is underpinned by a Christian values framework which will be adopted by all Academies and provides clear expectations for all DSAMAT employees on how the Trust expects its Christian values to impact on all areas of Academy life.  This was developed by the Trust's Headteachers during 2017.  Each Academy will be able to develop and implement its own local Christian values programme that takes account of their local context.  This will draw on and be informed by the National Church of England Vision for Education and the Diocesan Board of Education Vision.


Underpinning all of the Trust’s work is a belief in educational excellence. The Trust believes it is called to serve all stakeholders by providing academies with the highest levels of academic rigour and pastoral care. The Trust’s academies will be places where children and young people develop and thrive intellectually, socially, culturally and spiritually. All of the Trust's schools will teach a broad and balanced curriculum within national guidelines focusing on core skills. This is designed to ensure that all pupils reach their academic potential and seek to enrich their experience along the way. Pupils will be enabled to succeed in an atmosphere of high expectation, aspiring to educational excellence with a firm foundation of Christian values.





Churchfield CE Academy joined the Diocese of St Albans Multi Academy Trust (DSAMAT) on 1st March 2017.


DSAMAT was founded by the Diocese of St Albans, and is a Trust working with schools across Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire.  The DSAMAT community has a strong commitment to a shared mission.

Enabling all to flourish: Rooted in God’s Love

This is underpinned by our shared values:

Hope, nurture, collaboration, equality, respect

Our Trust is governed by a range of bodies. Members have strategic oversight for the work of the Trust, include representatives from the Diocesan Board of Finance and Diocesan Board of Education and reflect the range of skills required to oversee an Academy Trust.  Directors of the Trust are appointed by the Members and are responsible for the day-to-day running of the Trust.  The academies are accountable to the Directors who make strategic decisions impacting them.


Regional Hub Boards and Local Governing Boards

Individual academies are governed at a local level either by their own Local Governing Board (LGB), or by a Regional Hub Board (RHB).  RHBs govern a number of academies within a geographical footprint.  RHBs and LGBs have the same level of delegated responsibility from the Directors. 

For more information about the Trust, including our shared policies, procedures and contact information, please visit:

I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full

John 10:10


Chair of Governors for Churchfield CE Academy is Mrs J Bailey, CBE

The DSAMAT contact details are:

Diocese of St Albans

Manshead CE Academy

Dunstable Road




Tel: 01525 840183



Company Registration Number: 10449374

Registered Office: Manshead CE Academy, Dunstable Road, Caddington, LU1 4BB